Twelve Stones – New Restaurant in Flower Mound

There’s something neat about being able to say I saw the show on opening night or that I was one of the first to experience something or somewhere new. Well, last night I was honored to be one of the first to eat at Flower Mound’s newest restaurant, Twelve Stones, with my wife.  

ImageLocated in the Pines of Flower Mound off of FM 3040 and Gerault, Twelve Stones offers a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere. I found the staff to be very friendly and had the opportunity to talk to the head chef, Chef David, about our impression of the food and atmosphere as he walked around the restaurant meeting guests. 

Each dish is clearly prepared with great care – from the local and seasonal ingredients used to the eye-catching presentations.
 
My wife and I went all out – ordering appetizers, salads, main courses and – of course – dessert. I particularly recommend the Roasted Baby Beet Salad. It contains braised Texas baby beets, herbed goat cheese, candied pistachios, baby arugula greens, and is dressed with a lemon-garlic vinaigrette. I found that I COULDN’T STOP talking about this salad throughout the rest of our meal. Honestly, one of the best salads I’ve probably ever had.
 
I followed that up with the Chipotle- Honey Seared Salmon and Chef David’s award-winning cheesecake for dessert.  
 
Do me a favor and close your eyes and imagine a cheesecake with candied jalapenos and a crust including an ingredient you’d never imagine… Well, actually – you know what? I’ll let you go to the restaurant to find out what that mystery ingredient is for yourself. But seriously, to DIE for.
 
I am proud to welcome Twelve Stones to Flower Mound. Stop by for dinner this weekend. You will be glad you did. No more need to drive 30 minutes to enjoy affordable fine dining.

ImageHere is the link to their website where you can read about Chef David’s background, the thought behind the restaurant and you can also preview their delicious menu.
 
You know what? Maybe I ought to be a food blogger. After all, I am a self-proclaimed foodie who loves nothing more than a well-prepared, elegant dinner. Thoughts?

One comment

Leave a Reply

