Jay Around Town: January Happenings

As always – at the start of every month, we like to make you aware of all the fun things happening in our area throughout the month. So, check out the following events happening in Flower Mound and Lewisville during the month of January.

Flower Mound

Thursday, January 12 @ 6:00pm: Seniors in Motion’s Elite Chef Competition @ Flower Mound Senior Center

Tuesday, January 24 @ 7:00pm-8:00pm: Dog Park Safety Seminar @ Community Activity Center – Pecan Room

Thursday, January 26-Sunday, January 29: Flower Mound High School’s “Oklahoma” @ Flower Mound High School

Saturday, January 28 @ 2:00pm-4:00pm: Chess Champion Challenge @ Flower Mound Public Library

Tuesday, January 31 @ 7:00pm: Finding the Right College for You @ Flower Mound Public Library

Highland Village

Thursday, January 26-Saturday, January 28: Marcus High School’s “Beauty and the Beast” @ Marcus High School

Lewisville

Monday, January 9 @ 7:00pm: Family Craft Night @ Lewisville Public Library

Friday, January 13 @ 7:00pm: ArSiMil Education Foundation’s Grand Affair @ MCL Grand

Saturday, January 14 @ 8:15am-1:00pm: “Bringing Nature Home” Event @ MCL Grand

Saturday, January 14 @ 8:00pm-10:00pm: Texas Tunes Concert with Radney Foster @ MCL Grand

Thursday, January 19 @ 7:00pm-10:00pm: Concert with the Traveling Red River Songwriters Tour @ MCL Grand

Saturday, January 21 @ 2:00pm: Texas AACTFest Quad II Festival @ MCL Grand

Tuesday, January 24 @ 7:00pm-8:00pm: Stay Crafty – Adult Craft Night @ Lewisville Public Library

Saturday, January 28 @ 7:30pm: 4 Ever Young & the Reflections Band Concert @ MCL Grand

Sunday, January 29 @ 2:00pm: LEGOmania! @ Lewisville Public Library

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s